Memorial pharmacist receives statewide honors

Memorial Medical Center pharmacist Amy Wojciechowski, Pharm.D., has been named New Practitioner of the Year by the New York State Council of Health-system Pharmacists.

The award recognizes leadership, vision and continuous contributions to the field of pharmacy.

A graduate of the State University at Buffalo with a master’s degree from Harvard University, Wojciechowski earned her doctorate in pharmacy at the University of Buffalo. She is board certified as a critical care pharmacist and pharmacotherapy specialist and holds additional qualification in infectious disease pharmacology.

A clinical assistant professor in the D’Youville College School of Pharmacy, she was selected as the D’Youville Faculty Preceptor of the Year in 2016. 

The 2,200-member Council of Health-system Pharmacists represents pharmacists who practice ambulatory, managed care, home and acute care hospital settings.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
.wpzoom (color:black;}